MN voting results are in

Back to Article
Back to Article

MN voting results are in


Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

November 6th was Election Day across the United States including Minnesota. With many new names on the ballets, it made for an interesting year.


MN Governor


Tim Walz       %53.9

Jeff Johnson %42.4


The race for U.S Senate was close for most of the night; however, incumbent candidate Amy Klobuchar won, beating out Republican candidate Jim Newberger.


U.S Senate


Amy Klobuchar %60.3

Jim Newberger %36.2

Other                   %03.4




U.S Senate Special Election

 Tina Smith*     %53.0

Karin Housley %42.4

Other                 %04.6



Minnesota’s House of Representatives election finished with five Democrats ( Craig, Phillips, McCollum, Omar, and Peterson) and three Republicans ( Hagedorn, Emmer, and Stauber.)



Sartell Mayor

Ryan Fitzthum %54.04

David Peterson %45.72


County Sheriff

 Steve Soyka   %56.81

Dave Bentrud%42.98

Print Friendly, PDF & Email